![]() |
|
|||
|
You are correct that once a fair catch is signaled, the ball will be dead when Team B (receiving team) recovers and they cannot advance the ball. The ball hitting the kicking team player in the back is considered illegal touching and in this case Team B would have the option of taking the ball at that spot or the result of the play.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| IP by R during a punt | w_sohl | Football | 18 | Sat Sep 21, 2013 05:54am |
| Punt blocked, can I punt again? | REFUMPIRE | Football | 28 | Mon Oct 17, 2011 06:14am |
| Downing a scimmage kick, goal line - NCAA | Sonofanump | Football | 13 | Thu Jan 18, 2007 06:48pm |
| Downing a punt | rice037 | Football | 8 | Wed Nov 23, 2005 10:18pm |
| downing a punt???????????// spot.. | otis3zeb | Football | 22 | Thu Sep 29, 2005 07:01pm |