|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Using NFHS rules: 4th and 17 and K's Punter gets roughed. Automatic first down for K. When does the clock start, on the snap or on the ready-for-play. Ref in game started it on ready-for-play. I'm unclear on this rule. 
				__________________ Mike Sears | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				Roughing the Punter
			 
			
			Mike, The clock starts on the snap under both NCAA and NFHS football rules. Once the clock is stopped and the next play is not a free kick, it starts on the snap if an official's time-out is taken to award Team B a new series or to award either team a new series after a legal kick. 
				__________________ john@ereferee | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  |