The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 12, 2000, 08:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Posts: 17
Arrow

Team A has the ball 1st and Goal from B's 3.

A3 fumbles the ball into B's endzone. B1 picks up the fumble, runs latterally for 5 yards and then throws the ball out the back of the endzone.

Is this a touchback or saftey? Why? (NFHS Rule)

A3's fumble forced the ball over the goal line.
B1's backward pass forced the ball over the end line.

Regards,
AJ
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1