The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 22, 2003, 01:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
Actually Mike, you're technically not correct.

REPLY: Back to Mike's original premise...NF 5-1-3f says that "When a scrimmage down ends with the ball in the field of play or out-of-bounds between the goal lines a new series is awarded to...(f.) The team in possession at the end of the down, if R is the first to touch a scrimmage kick while it is beyond the expanded neutral zone unless the penalty is accepted for a foul which occurred before the kick ended."

In Mike's play, the scrimmage down did not end in the field of play nor OOB between the goal lines.
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1