![]() |
Found the play in Reddings today. (Ch. 11-48.)
Explanation for why it's a safety is once the pass is intercepted, the succeeding spot - B's 20 - becomes the basic spot. Yes, while the play continues. Because the foul occurs behind the basic spot, All but One, and in the end zone, result is a safety. I agree with a rule change as A is rewarded two points for throwing an interception. Thanks for the help. |
Quote:
And I think it's a perfectly fine application of the rules. Holding in the end zone has consequences. I'm much more annoyed about using all-but-one on offensive penalties behind the line of scrimmage -- 10 yards from the previous spot is more than enough for a holding penalty, for example. And I'd love to be able to apply K fouls at the end of kicks like in NCAA football. |
Quote:
However, if a foul by A springs the runner for a gain, why should it matter whether that gain was from a point behind or beyond the previous spot? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25pm. |