![]() |
|
|
|||
Touchdown. NFHS 2.15.1
The solution to your quandary is forward progress: if a player catches the ball and his forward progress is stopped in bounds, then he is treated as if he had contacted the ground at the forward progress spot. True for sideline plays as well.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
Just trying to make sense of this.
"possessing the live ball in its opponent’s end zone (in mid air)" when landing out of the end zone at the one is a touchdown. "possessing the live ball in its opponent’s end zone (in mid air)" when landing out of the end zone out of bounds is an incomplete pass out of bounds. "possessing the live ball in its opponent’s end zone (in mid air)" but losing possession after hitting the ground is an incomplete pass. Are these correct? |
|
|||
Quote:
2. Depends: if he lands beyond the end line, that's incomplete. If we're talking about the sideline in the EZ, it's the same progress question as any other sideline play (4.3.3B). 3. Correct, not a catch (2-4-1).
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
Thanks for the CB reference. Not sure I would have ever thought to look for that under the Timing rule!
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Touchdown? | red | Football | 8 | Mon Sep 14, 2009 05:42pm |
touchdown or not | rgraham | Football | 2 | Tue Nov 15, 2005 02:53pm |
DPI on Touchdown | jrfath | Football | 1 | Mon Nov 15, 2004 09:06am |
First down/Touchdown | TriggerMN | Football | 7 | Fri Sep 19, 2003 12:57pm |
Why is this not a touchdown? | Joel_5 | Football | 8 | Thu Sep 13, 2001 08:51pm |