The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 20, 2000, 03:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 9
Post

tpaul,

• Free kicks going out of bounds are a foul if untouched by the receiving team. 6-1-8.

This is the revision that I have received. I do not have a new bible, but I have heard that they have revised the rule so that if team B touches a free kick at anytime before it goes out of bounds, it is no longer a foul.

In the past when a free kick went out of bounds, it was important to know who touched it last before it went out of bounds. If A touched it last before going out of bounds, it was a foul (even if B touched it). If B touched it last, then there was no foul.

Now, it only matters if B touched it. If B touches it at anytime and then it goes out of bounds there is no foul. If B never touches the ball and it goes out, now we have a foul, with the usual penalties.

Of course this is all guessing, since I do not have a new bible yet and have not seen a casebook either.

Erick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1