![]() |
|
|||
|
NFL Case Book (2011)
A.R. 12.108 GOAL TENDING Fourth-and-10 on B30. On an attempted field goal by A2 from the B37, B3 stands under the goal post and jumps above the crossbar and deflects (or catches) the kick so that it does not cross the crossbar, for what would have been, a successful field goal. Ruling: Option for Team A: Three points awarded to Team A and Kickoff A35; or first-and-10 on B15. Palpably unfair act. (12-3-1-s) NOTE: If the field goal had been successful despite B3’s action, there would be no foul.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Drop kick on Free kick, on 40 or behind it? | airraider | Football | 6 | Wed Oct 05, 2011 11:43am |
| Another Kick question (free kick) | referee20 | Football | 15 | Wed Sep 16, 2009 08:14pm |
| Is This Blocked Kick Legal? | cshs81 | Football | 24 | Thu Oct 05, 2006 01:40pm |
| KCI, R blocked into receiver | don't move | Football | 18 | Mon Oct 17, 2005 05:47pm |
| Blocked PAT | JimNayzium | Football | 6 | Thu Oct 25, 2001 01:56pm |