![]() |
|
|||
Assuming the BiB was before the runner crossed the goal line, it must be enforced from the spot of the foul. Replay the down, unless enforcement leaves A beyond the line-to-gain.
The option to take penalty yardage on the ensuing kickoff only applies if it's by the opponent of the scoring team. One more thing -- a "block in the back" that rises to the level of "flagrant" is actually a personal foul. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Correct ruling? | mplagrow | Basketball | 5 | Sat Jan 17, 2009 11:28pm |
Was the ruling correct? | NewGaRef | Basketball | 7 | Thu Dec 28, 2006 03:54pm |
What is the correct ruling? | rwest | Softball | 42 | Wed Feb 23, 2005 10:34pm |
Where to get a correct ruling from | zanzibar | Basketball | 9 | Mon Jan 31, 2005 07:07pm |
Correct Ruling | sm_bbcoach | Baseball | 1 | Fri May 30, 2003 09:42pm |