The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 18, 2003, 10:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 1,130
Quote:
Originally posted by SeanWest
For those of us interested parties without rulebooks or casebooks would someone be willing to post 6-2-3 and SITUATION A, "COMMENT"??
The right of the kickers to advance their recovered scrimmage kick depends entirely upon whether the kick is recovered in, behind or beyond the neutral zone. Whether the kick went beyond the neutral zone and then rebounded behind it is of no consequence. The spot of recovery is the only factor. If the recovery is in or behind the neutral zone, K may advance. If the recovery is beyond the neutral zone, K may recover, but may not advance.

Quote:
Interesting play!

I haven't seen this one and would expect it to be very difficult to execute. But, I'm already getting a headache if this becomes this year's "Play de jour".
Difficult play to execute but consider a punt that is blocked and recovered by K behind the line.

This past season had a punt blocked by B high into the air, recovered by A's punter behind the LOS, who runs with the ball across the line of scrimmage then throws a forward pass.


__________________
Ed Hickland, MBA, CCP
[email protected]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1