The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 08, 2003, 08:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 555
Send a message via ICQ to bigwhistle
I am not sure about NF, but in NCAA the one second rule only applies if there has been more than one person in motion at the same time. In the play senerio given, that was not the case. 88 moved and then stopped. Then the back moved backwards. Therefore the play would have been legal.

The only foul I saw in the play was the illegal batting by B, since he batted the ball forward. Since this happened behind the line of scrimmage, it would be 15 yards from the previous spot, which would result in a 1st down for Team A, since they were only 2 yards shy of the line to gain when the play started.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1