The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 03, 2003, 08:30am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 1,319
Quote:
Originally posted by HighSchoolWhiteHat
IF THE QB LINES UP WITH HIS HANDS UNDERNEATH THE GUARD AND THE BALL IS THEN SNAPPED TO THE RUNNING BACK, DO WE HAVE A PENALTY?

Yes, I think this is an illegal procedure/illegal formation foul. The QB did not have his hands in position to receive the ball if it is snapped through the snappers legs.

What did the other board say?

__________________
Mike Sears
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1