The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 23, 2002, 08:12pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally posted by tiger_tee
4th down and team A decides to kick. After a good kick (no flags), the ball comes to rest without being touched. A member of K runs up to the ball and, bending at the waist, places one hand on the ball. In no way was K attempting to pick the ball up. Immediately after K's touching, a member of R grabs the ball from under K's hand and starts down the field. Question: Was the ball dead or still live?
As a matter of interest, in Canadian football, we would have a restraining zone foul on the K team, but only if an R player is also within the restraining zone. However, if the K player is the kicker or an onside player, then (s)he would recover the ball and it would be their ball, 1st down, if yards were gained. LP is yards was not gained.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1