The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 12, 2002, 10:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 379
I disagree

A does not hinder himself- the defender was between A and the ball. B interferes A’s opportunity to move toward the ball while making no attempt to get to the pass himself. It's DPI.

You can say that B has every right to run down the field, whether he knows where the ball is or not, but ONLY IF he doesn't interfere with an eligible opponent’s opportunity to move toward, catch or bat the pass.

In this case he interferes. Flag down.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1