The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 30, 2002, 03:03am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 489
Thumbs up Key is where does R touch the ball.

Sounds correct to me.

For me these are the concepts I keep in mind during scrimmage kick downs:

During a scrimmage kick down, if R touches the ball beyond the neutral zone, a new series of downs will be awarded to the team in possession at the end of the down.

If the scrimmage kick is caught or recovered in or behind the neutral zone K or R may advance.

Touching of a scrimmage kick (including blocking it by R) is ignored if it occurs in or behind the neutral zone.
__________________
Mike Simonds
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:20pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1