The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 29, 2002, 03:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Indianola, Ia
Posts: 319
Question

QB A1 pitches the ball to tailback A2 who begins to run and then pulls up and throws a pass downfield to A3. While A2's pass is in flight B1 pushes A3. Is this interference on B1?

Is A2 granted protection as a passer?(Roughing the passer??)



According to my interpretation of Rule 7-9-c this would not be interference. B's interference rules end when the first pass has been touched by A or B. (The quick pitch is a backward pass i.e. first pass)


Just one to really think about. Many times it is called defensive interference.

Do you agree with my interpretation?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1