The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 29, 2002, 04:43pm
KWH KWH is offline
Small Business Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Portland Oregon USA
Posts: 520
No foul.

Quote:
Originally posted by Bubba10Dara
Is it still a chop block if the offensive player in contact with the defender below the waist and an additional offensive player makes contact the second time above the waist? I know it is if it is upper body first than lower.

Thanks
No foul!

2-3-9...Chop block is a delayed block at the knees or below against an opponent who is in contact with a teammate of the blocker in the free blocking zone.

Therefore...
It is legal to contact an opponent above the waist even if such opponent has a teammate of yours engaging such opponent below the waist.

A chop block is a chop block and should ALWAYS be called.
(Yes, even regardless of advantage/disadvantage)
But it is not a foul if it happens in reverse as you described.

[Edited by KWH on Oct 29th, 2002 at 04:54 PM]
__________________
"Knowledge is Good" - Emil Faber
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:45am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1