The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 14, 2002, 08:43am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 4
Once again, I am confident that the procedure followed in this game was correct. I wonder if the confusion arises from the statement in the OT procedure that says, "The same end of the field will be used for possessions by both teams during the two sets of downs to ensure equal game conditions and conserve time." This reference pertains to an individual OT, not all of the OTs. Refer to NFHS Case Book 3.1.1 Situation D which discusses changing ends of the field for OT.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1