The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 11, 2002, 02:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1
Send a message via AIM to mulligan23
I had an instance in an 8th grade game where I disagreed with the Referee, and the Umpire.

Situation: Ball spotted on the 50 yard line, Team A (offense) runs the ball to about the 15 yard line, on the way down the field a block in the back was called by the umpire the covering official at the 20. I assumed the block in the back would be penalized from the 20 back 10 yars, and then the result would still be a first down? Am I incorrect, as the penalty was administered from the 50 and took the team back to their 40 yard line. I read my books, and feel that I was correct, should penalize from the spot of the foul.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1