View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 11, 2002, 04:09pm
Mike Simonds Mike Simonds is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 489
Thumbs up Assuming NF rules, you are correct!

Under National Federation rules, this was a foul by A behind the basic spot. You had a running play that ended at B's 15 yard line. The foul by A occurred at B's 20 yard line. Should have been enforced from there, 10 yards, to B's 30 yard line. If A then was beyond the line to gain they should have been awarded a first down. If not beyond the line to gain repeat the down after enforcement (from B's 20) of A's penalty.
__________________
Mike Simonds
Reply With Quote