The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 27, 2010, 05:25am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Racine, Wisconsin
Posts: 1,081
Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef View Post
If the Team A "cover man" is beyond the expanded neutral zone when the ball hits him, that is the spot of first touching. Team B can take the ball at that spot, even though they fumbled it later.
Even if the Ref would have had a microphone everyone still wouldn't have had a clue about "first touching!"
__________________
Every game is a big game
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Time-out, 4 return, when can 5th return? tjones1 Basketball 35 Tue Dec 08, 2009 01:45pm
Enforcement on Punt Return for a TD BoBo Football 5 Wed Oct 29, 2008 05:30am
LSU - Florida Punt Return JefferMC Football 23 Thu Oct 16, 2008 03:15pm
Fair Catch & Punt Return TNStripes Football 16 Fri Oct 12, 2007 11:16am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1