The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 14, 2010, 07:04pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by bsaucer View Post
During a scrimage play, A12, while he is about to be sacked, throws the ball toward A77. a: The ball hits A77 in the back and falls to the ground. b: A77 catches the ball.

In either case, is it intentional grounding, or is it illegal touching?
CANADIAN RULING:

An illegal forward pass and possibly Deliberate Grounding.

If both: B chooses which to apply.
__________________
Pope Francis

Last edited by JugglingReferee; Sat Aug 14, 2010 at 07:09pm.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Another kind of streak Rich Basketball 11 Sat Feb 13, 2010 06:57pm
What kind of whistle do you use? bas2456 Basketball 48 Wed Apr 08, 2009 04:54pm
what kind of comments/arguing from a coach constitute a technical foul? thereluctantref Basketball 49 Mon Mar 06, 2006 06:12pm
I have seen it all. (kind of long) JRutledge Basketball 12 Thu Feb 21, 2002 07:45pm
different kind of play.. BenGilli Baseball 2 Thu Jul 12, 2001 04:16pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1