The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 18, 2009, 04:14am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 170
NCAA: Fair Catch/Muff

If B1 signals for a fair catch in his EZ and muffs the ball and subsequently catches it at the B-3 is it a TB, or is it B's ball at the B-3?

I believe it's a TB per 6-5-1-b, but possibly overlooking something.

If he recovers it, then it's at the B-3, correct?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 18, 2009, 12:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Mullica Hill, NJ
Posts: 798
Yes (TB) and correct (at the 3) to both questions respectively. 6.5.1.b

Last edited by ljudge; Wed Nov 18, 2009 at 12:19pm.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NCAA rule on invalid fair catch signal? tskill Football 6 Wed Oct 15, 2008 02:09pm
NCAA Fair Catch DJ_NV Football 5 Sat Sep 01, 2007 07:03am
NCAA: Fair Catch DJ_NV Football 7 Mon May 21, 2007 01:30pm
NCAA: Illegal kick or muff? DJ_NV Football 4 Mon Sep 11, 2006 03:53pm
Fair Catch + Muff rhw Football 3 Thu Sep 02, 2004 08:01pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1