The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 29, 2009, 08:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 178
same situation, but instead of a pitch, A1 attempts a handoff to A3. the exchange is botched, and the ball becomes loose.

4th down fumble rules apply, right? but who has fumbled?

I've heard different things. Some say only A3 can legally recover and advance the ball. But others say A1 is the fumbler. Because if the problem occurred during the exchange (say they bumped into each other, or the ball came out as soon as A1 put it in A3's belly), then that means A3 never had possession, so therefore he can't have fumbled.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backward pass OverAndBack Football 2 Sat Oct 22, 2005 10:59am
Backward Pass monsignor Football 18 Wed Oct 13, 2004 04:09pm
Backward pass mechanics goldcoastump Football 20 Fri Sep 03, 2004 03:40pm
Backward Pass w_sohl Football 13 Tue Aug 19, 2003 04:42am
Backward pass O/B Tom Cook Football 4 Wed May 01, 2002 02:37pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1