![]() |
|
|||
|
Backward pass
NCAA rules:
4th down and 3 for A at the 50 yardline. A1 throws a backwards pass toward A3 who muffs it beyond the LOS and the ball rolls out of bounds at B's 46. By rule a backward pass is not a "fumble", so does that mean we leave it at B's 46 and give team A a first down? Or do we bring it back where the backward pass was thrown from? Or is it brought back to the spot where A3 muffed it?
__________________
"You are only one call away from controversy" |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Backward pass | OverAndBack | Football | 2 | Sat Oct 22, 2005 10:59am |
| Backward Pass | monsignor | Football | 18 | Wed Oct 13, 2004 04:09pm |
| Backward pass mechanics | goldcoastump | Football | 20 | Fri Sep 03, 2004 03:40pm |
| Backward Pass | w_sohl | Football | 13 | Tue Aug 19, 2003 04:42am |
| Backward pass O/B | Tom Cook | Football | 4 | Wed May 01, 2002 02:37pm |