![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Don't live by the saying that you can't advance a muff. It is a saying that helps people understand part of the rule. It is not THE rule.
The SOLE determining factor in whether or not K can advance a scrimmage kick (muffed or not) is where they possess it in relation to the neutral zone. If in or behind, they may advance. If in advance, they may not advance it.
__________________
Mike Sears |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Fiasco in SD | Cub42 | Baseball | 7 | Sat Sep 29, 2007 01:33am |
| Ejection Fiasco - Need Comments | PAT THE REF | Baseball | 65 | Thu May 31, 2007 02:43am |
| Dropped 3rd Stike Fiasco | njdevs00cup | Baseball | 21 | Thu May 03, 2007 02:39pm |
| Fair Catch Fiasco | parepat | Football | 16 | Thu Feb 03, 2005 04:23am |
| Infield Fly Fiasco | spots101 | Baseball | 45 | Wed Oct 30, 2002 03:48pm |