![]() |
|
|||
|
Rule 7-2-4 a snap shall be such that the ball immediately leaves the hand or hands of the snapper and touches a backfield player or the ground before an A lineman touches it.
I guess the question here would be did the ball leave the snappers hand. My take would be if the snapper simply held on to the ball as it touched the QB hand, then we have a foul. This would be a snap infraction and the ball would remain dead. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Illegal Snap, Motion? | Simbio | Football | 26 | Wed May 06, 2009 01:22pm |
| Judgment calls on pre-snap and at-the-snap fouls??? | ChickenOfNC | Football | 18 | Tue Jan 09, 2007 01:44pm |
| Illegal Snap | Jaysef | Football | 5 | Wed Oct 04, 2006 02:07pm |
| Illegal snap | LAREF | Football | 11 | Thu Dec 16, 2004 08:36am |
| illegal snap | timharris | Football | 5 | Sun Oct 24, 2004 10:45am |