![]() |
|
|
|||
Unless you have really, really long arms.
![]() Quote:
__________________
Dan |
|
|||
Quote:
On fourth down, all 11 players may have eligible numbers. The snapper does not have to be one of the exceptions, so he can be on the end of the line, and thus eligible. |
|
|||
Actually I posed a "long reach" question to the editor of the NCAA football rules committee some time in the 1990s. At that time the rules regarding position of a player on the line were written in a way to suggest "hands" and "arms" were separate items from "body", and it looked as though you could line up with 7 other players on the line standing so as not to occupy much space, and a player with a long reach snapping the ball from the backfield. He said not, and eventually the wording was changed to eliminate that confusion.
Robert |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Pro rules question | Hugh Refner | Basketball | 5 | Mon Jul 13, 2009 10:03am |
Rules Question | bjohnso8 | Softball | 21 | Thu May 21, 2009 11:15am |
Rules question | Ol Blue | Softball | 2 | Mon Jan 31, 2005 07:21am |
Old rules question | TriggerMN | Basketball | 1 | Sun Jan 11, 2004 04:50pm |
Rules question #3...please help.... | trippingants4134 | Basketball | 11 | Tue Feb 26, 2002 11:56pm |