![]() |
|
|||
On the play in question, the snapper stood with his shoulders parallel to the goal, and not sideways. He pretty much stood up and then threw the ball sideways to the back. Depending on your feeling of "quick continuous motion" and exactly how far you can stretch that clause, the snapper did not really pause much in his motion. He stood up and threw it. That part of it is probably a HTBT type of situation.
As to where parallel is mentioned, it's in the position definitions, 2-32-9 (for linemen) and 2-32-14 (for the snapper).
__________________
Craig Last edited by falsecut; Tue Nov 04, 2008 at 01:54pm. Reason: Add detail |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NCAA question on new clock rules, on the ready or snap??? | BoBo | Football | 3 | Thu Oct 09, 2008 10:37pm |
Snap infraction question | bcl1127 | Football | 8 | Wed Oct 08, 2008 09:30pm |
I'm back with a snap question | dvasques | Football | 3 | Fri Oct 26, 2007 04:13am |
Judgment calls on pre-snap and at-the-snap fouls??? | ChickenOfNC | Football | 18 | Tue Jan 09, 2007 01:44pm |
Snap | lds7199 | Football | 17 | Fri Sep 08, 2006 11:33am |