The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 03, 2008, 07:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 994
Quote:
Originally Posted by falsecut View Post
The snapper's shoulders start out parallel to the LOS...
I know I have been taught (in FED) that this is required, but right now I cannot find it in 2.40 or Rule 7. Where is this noted?

The reason I ask is that, if they snapper's shoulders are not parallel, I believe that is illegal formation instead of illegal snap but I'm trying to confirm.
__________________
Dan
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NCAA question on new clock rules, on the ready or snap??? BoBo Football 3 Thu Oct 09, 2008 10:37pm
Snap infraction question bcl1127 Football 8 Wed Oct 08, 2008 09:30pm
I'm back with a snap question dvasques Football 3 Fri Oct 26, 2007 04:13am
Judgment calls on pre-snap and at-the-snap fouls??? ChickenOfNC Football 18 Tue Jan 09, 2007 01:44pm
Snap lds7199 Football 17 Fri Sep 08, 2006 11:33am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1