![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Another Purple fan and I thought it was a good call. He contacted the receiver prior to falling down in front of the receiver.
__________________
Mark NFHS, NCAA, NAFA "If the rule you followed brought you to this, of what use was the rule?" Anton Chigurh - "No Country for Old Men" |
|
|||
|
Quote:
I missed the contact part. From what I saw he attempted to impede the receiver by putting his hands out like a "t" but the receiver pulled up.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
Even if he just fell down wouldn't it be DPI unless they tangled? For example. Running down field and I get my own feet tangled trying to turn and I fall into the receiver. DPI, right? It is only ignored if they both tangle up right?
__________________
"Contact does not mean a foul, a foul means contact." -Me |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Packers v Vikings - incomplete pass reviewed | Dakota | Football | 6 | Wed Sep 10, 2008 07:27am |
| How is this fair? Replay Review Colt/Bears | Unit14 | Football | 15 | Mon Sep 08, 2008 05:14pm |
| Bears/Lions Game | Sal Giaco | Football | 12 | Wed Dec 29, 2004 09:14am |
| Chiefs/Vikings Fumble | TexansFan | Football | 4 | Wed Dec 31, 2003 06:01pm |
| vikings/Broncos game | srewoped | Football | 3 | Tue Oct 21, 2003 10:17am |