![]() |
|
|||
Muffed Punt - TD?
This happened in an NFL game (I think Min-Chi)
K punts. R, at his own 5, goes to block a defender and is touched with the punt in the back. He goes to recover the ball but muffs it at the 2. The ball rolls into the end zone where it is recovered by K. The ruling was a TD. My question: why would this not be a touchback and R retains possession? A kick became dead in the endzone and R was not responsible for the force (since I believe a muff is not a force). Thanks! |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Muffed Punt on 3rd down | gtwbam | Football | 3 | Mon Sep 04, 2006 11:17am |
Muffed Punt Into End Zone | Uh fishy 8 | Football | 14 | Tue Oct 11, 2005 12:01pm |
MNF: Muffed punt | tpaul | Football | 4 | Tue Oct 11, 2005 07:15am |
Theory behind the muffed punt...? | EricSeattle | Football | 8 | Mon Oct 18, 2004 03:10pm |