The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 09, 2008, 01:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: at home
Posts: 16
Question about 2008 BIN Book

Page 87 Play 3:

A1's run from scrimmage results in a TD. During A1's run, B1 is flagged for grasping but not twisting A1's facemask. During the successful kick try, B2 is flagged for roughing the kicker.


Ruling 3: Team A must make its decision regarding B1's foul before the try. If A has chosen to bridge the foul to the next kickoff, the foul on the try may not also bridge to the kickoff.

Why not? I'm not finding why not in the rule book or in Redding, can someone help the old brain dead ref?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2008 NCAA rule book Tio Basketball 3 Tue Sep 18, 2007 09:31pm
Yet another changing the book question... Larks Basketball 14 Thu Feb 12, 2004 04:51pm
Case book question John Schaefferkoetter Basketball 4 Fri Dec 19, 2003 10:38pm
Yet Another Score Book Question rainmaker Basketball 14 Thu Feb 06, 2003 03:53pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1