The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 30, 2008, 07:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 45
This topic is brought up as a case play in the 2008 High School Football Book
"Rules by Topic" Rules, Caseplays, Rationales Linked. For those of you that have the book, look on page 133 3.4.3 Situation C describes the following case play.

Receiver A1 controls a pass while airborne near A's sideline. B1 contacts A1 who then lands out of bounds in possession of the ball. The covering official rules a completed pass because B1's contact caused A1 to land out of bounds.

Ruling: The clock is stopped because of the receiver being out of bounds, not due to his forward progress being stopped inbounds; therefore, the clock will start with the snap.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A question about your associations board of directors responsibilities. rei Baseball 6 Tue Apr 15, 2008 10:20am
Obstruction question from the NFHS board BlitzkriegBob Softball 26 Tue Jan 08, 2008 07:21pm
Slow board dumb question time mplagrow Basketball 12 Sat Jun 04, 2005 08:24pm
Question for board. dsimp8 Basketball 21 Wed Mar 12, 2003 11:26am
Thanks board Hawks Coach Basketball 3 Wed Dec 04, 2002 08:56pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1