The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 04, 2007, 02:36pm
(Something hilarious)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: These United States
Posts: 1,162
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Theisey
In the case play, the team-K member did not recover the free kick, he caught it. It is not kick catch interference because a team-R player muffed it (i.e. touched the free kick) into the air. You can only recover a ball that is on the ground.
There is no contradiction in my opinion.
Thank you Theisey - I see what you're saying here, and I agree. Interesting. So there's no contradiction in the way the rule and case play are written, then. I knew I was confused.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free Kick FATUMP Football 15 Thu Dec 06, 2007 12:20pm
Blocked punt recovered, pass thrown! w_sohl Football 0 Tue Sep 27, 2005 07:59am
Free Kick nelson_28602 Football 2 Mon Oct 27, 2003 10:48pm
free kick cheese38 Football 1 Sun Oct 26, 2003 11:32am
Free Kick chayos Football 8 Sun Oct 05, 2003 08:41pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1