The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 30, 2007, 03:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 179
Snap on A15. QB scrambles into EZ and Under pressure throws to the 7, where no eligible Team A receiver is (only OL members). Safety

However, make "small" change - Pass is (intentionally) tipped by B50 at the 5 (tipping of the ball hasn´t change trajectory of the ball, ball was sinking and there was no doubt, it wouldn´t cross line of scrimmage). A70 (became eligible) catches the ball at the 5 and let say, is downed immediately. Is this still intentional grounding and therefore a safety?

Pass was definitely thrown where no (originally) elibigle receivers were, however landed at spot, where eligible receiver was and moreover, it was complete, not incomplete pass. With other words, is it necessary for ruling an intentionally grounding foul, that the pass is incomplete? (There could be another scenario, where the pass would be intercepted by B50)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intentional Grounding DFinsFootball54 Football 8 Fri Jan 13, 2006 11:15am
Mechanics on a tipped pass alabamabluezebra Football 6 Wed Aug 17, 2005 02:27am
Intentional Grounding MI Official Football 4 Fri Sep 24, 2004 01:57pm
Intentional Grounding mklover Football 7 Wed Oct 29, 2003 12:43am
Intentional Grounding or Backward Pass Ed Hickland Football 8 Thu Oct 16, 2003 09:33pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1