The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 01, 2007, 01:31pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike51
2nd and 10 from B's 40. Pass is complete to A88 at B's 20. QB is roughed and flag is dropped. After the catch, A88 fumbles and B15 recovers and begins his run. At this point, an IW is blown. What next?

Can the roughing be enforced? Can B keep the ball?
CANADIAN RULING:

The IW kills the play. Team A can:
  1. give B the ball, but 15 yards back from where the ball carrier was when the IW went
  2. take 15 yards from the PLS + AFD and retain possession
2 is most likely.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1