 
			
				Mon Oct 01, 2007, 01:31pm
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 Fav theme: Roundball Rock 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Nov 2000 
					Location: Near Dog River (sorta) 
					
					
						Posts: 8,558
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
			
			
				 
				Canadian Ruling
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by Mike51
					
				 
				2nd and 10 from B's 40. Pass is complete to A88 at B's 20. QB is roughed and flag is dropped. After the catch, A88 fumbles and B15 recovers and begins his run. At this point, an IW is blown. What next? 
  
Can the roughing be enforced? Can B keep the ball? 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 CANADIAN RULING:
  
The IW kills the play.  Team A can: - give B the ball, but 15 yards back from where the ball carrier was when the IW went
 
- take 15 yards from the PLS + AFD and retain possession
 
 2 is most likely.    
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Pope Francis
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |