![]() |
|
|||
|
It's legal to hand to a guard providing he turns to face his goal line and is at least 1 yard behind the line of scrimmage when he receives the ball. You're confusing restriction about a lineman lined up next to the snapper with part b of the rule, which states that an end or back can receive the hand off without turning to face their goal line.
__________________
I got a fever! And the only prescription.. is more cowbell! |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Tennessee vs. Michigan | Mountaineer | Softball | 30 | Thu Jun 01, 2006 07:39am |
| Michigan Wins.... | kellerumps | Softball | 40 | Sun Jun 12, 2005 01:52pm |
| Michigan dunking T | tomegun | Basketball | 0 | Thu Mar 10, 2005 12:55pm |
| Tagging a runner in the head illegal? | Norm Cash | Baseball | 6 | Tue May 29, 2001 02:14pm |
| Illegal Courtesy Runner But Legal Substitute!!! | Gre144 | Baseball | 9 | Mon Apr 09, 2001 08:10am |