![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
It's legal to hand to a guard providing he turns to face his goal line and is at least 1 yard behind the line of scrimmage when he receives the ball. You're confusing restriction about a lineman lined up next to the snapper with part b of the rule, which states that an end or back can receive the hand off without turning to face their goal line.
__________________
I got a fever! And the only prescription.. is more cowbell! |
|
|||
|
REPLY: And also remember that these restrictions are only for a lineman receiving a forward handoff. If he comes behind the QB to get the handoff, it's completely legal with no special restrictions whatsoever. From the sound of your play though, it does indeed sound like the QB handed it forward, so those restrictions would apply.
__________________
Bob M. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Tennessee vs. Michigan | Mountaineer | Softball | 30 | Thu Jun 01, 2006 07:39am |
| Michigan Wins.... | kellerumps | Softball | 40 | Sun Jun 12, 2005 01:52pm |
| Michigan dunking T | tomegun | Basketball | 0 | Thu Mar 10, 2005 12:55pm |
| Tagging a runner in the head illegal? | Norm Cash | Baseball | 6 | Tue May 29, 2001 02:14pm |
| Illegal Courtesy Runner But Legal Substitute!!! | Gre144 | Baseball | 9 | Mon Apr 09, 2001 08:10am |