The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 20, 2002, 10:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 662
Send a message via AIM to johnSandlin Send a message via Yahoo to johnSandlin
Joe,

With all do respect, if you saw the same replay that I did from all the angles you will see that the correct call was made after the play was reviewed. As long as the ball did not touch the left hand of the quarterback or cradled back his body then by rule it is the the throwing motion. From the angle that Referee Walt Coleman had he could not see the other side of the quarterback that well. Upon further review the correct call was made by the official.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1