The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 01, 2007, 06:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Ref of OZ!!!
"If R1 accidentally goes out of bounds during a scrimmage kick and then returns and catches the punt, it is a foul for illegal participation."

I say true based on rule 9-6-4 "....It is illegal participation: a. When any player, replaced player, substitute, coach, trainer or other attendant enters and participates during a down." 9-6-1 does not apply, since R-1 is not A or K.... The rules make no exception for "R1 accidentally" doing anything.

The NFHS answer key says that question #62 is false!?!?
The answer is false.

9-6-4 address a player coming off the sideline during the down.

R1 was leaglly on the field, accidentally went OOB and then re-entered. Perfectly legal.

Face it, you missed it.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith

Last edited by BktBallRef; Sun Sep 02, 2007 at 10:56am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS Part II Test boboman316 Football 0 Wed Aug 08, 2007 11:34pm
NFHS Part 2 Test Kevzebra Basketball 3 Tue Nov 21, 2006 02:12pm
NFHS Part 1 Test seioaump Soccer 0 Tue Nov 15, 2005 04:37pm
NFHS Part One Test w_sohl Football 2 Tue Aug 19, 2003 01:38pm
NFHS Part I Test w_sohl Baseball 8 Thu Mar 21, 2002 07:28pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1