![]() |
|
|||
|
No.
8.3.5 addresses fouls by B on successful trys and 8.3.6 addresses fouls by A on unsuccessful trys. 8.2.2 addresses touchdowns. In both 8.3.5 and 8.2.2, the scoring team is given the choice of replaying or enforcing from the succeeding spot. No where is B given the opportunity to decide to replay or enforce from the succceeding spot.
__________________
Mark NFHS, NCAA, NAFA "If the rule you followed brought you to this, of what use was the rule?" Anton Chigurh - "No Country for Old Men" |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Another OBS twist | tcannizzo | Softball | 4 | Mon Jul 11, 2005 05:49pm |
| interference w/ a twist | jumpmaster | Baseball | 9 | Sat Jun 05, 2004 07:12pm |
| BOO with a twist | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 8 | Wed Apr 21, 2004 01:27pm |
| NFHS With a Twist? | nine01c | Basketball | 18 | Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:23am |
| Infield Fly, with a twist | dan_renninger | Baseball | 2 | Sat Mar 16, 2002 12:25pm |