![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
My question is: Do you think rule 6-2-4 intended to penalize K for Rs muff in this situation? It was clearly Rs muff that took the ball from a zone where K could recover and advance to a zone where K could not retain posession. Where else in the rules can a muff by the team not in posession have such advantageous results? Last edited by CO ump; Tue Aug 21, 2007 at 01:11pm. |
|
|||
You can 'what if' the rules ad nauseam. In my 37 years officiating, I have never seen anything remotely close to the described play. If it happened occasionally, the NF rules committee might see fit amend the rule. Until then, we will just have to live with the perceived inequity.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Blocked punt recovered, pass thrown! | w_sohl | Football | 0 | Tue Sep 27, 2005 07:59am |
blocked punt | fastballbaker | Football | 18 | Thu Oct 21, 2004 12:25pm |
Punt Question | New AZ Ref | Football | 6 | Mon Oct 11, 2004 10:56am |
Punt question | MOFFICIAL | Football | 2 | Sun Oct 03, 2004 10:35am |
Blocked Ball Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 2 | Tue May 04, 2004 12:13pm |