Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Jim D
					
				 Rule 6-2-4   Any kicker may catch or recover a scrimmage kick:1)while it is beyond the neutral zone - OK, THAT HAPPENS ON THIS PLAY
 2) Provided such kick has been touched by a receiver who was clearly beyond the neutral zone at the time of touching -  THAT DIDN"T HAPPEN ON THIS PLAY, R didn't touch it downfield.
 
 Therefore K can't keep the ball.  1st & 10 for R where K downed the ball.
 | 
	
 Beyond the neutral zone actually means behind the line?
My understanding was that a blocked kick could be recovered and advanced by K had it not crossed the line due to a block. My understanding is that screwed?