The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 03, 2007, 11:59am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 4
Retraction

I retract my assertion that the corrected ruling is not correct. Since K will not be the next to put the ball in play, PSK does apply. Markoff is 5 yards from the spot of the foul as it is behind the basic PSK spot (end of the kick). If this had occurred on a down other than fourth, I believe my assertion would have been correct; but in this case, I did blow the call!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 03, 2007, 10:07pm
Chain of Fools
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,648
Illegal fair catch signal is...

normally given by a runner.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
correction altus Basketball 34 Thu Jan 06, 2005 11:43am
Ump correction - Should have called time? Gottagame2day Baseball 1 Mon Jun 02, 2003 11:29am
Timing correction. devdog69 Basketball 30 Wed Dec 19, 2001 11:58am
Correction.......with a Question Gulf Coast Blue Softball 4 Wed Jul 11, 2001 05:48pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1