![]() |
|
|
|||
Isn't there something further about "K will......
"not be next to put the ball in play"? The kick was untouched and K had possession at the end of the down but had not met the line to gain. K gained possession but will not be next to put the ball in play.
The foul occurred behind the basic spot, which was the end of the kick at the 9; (invalid signal from at the 15 yl.) so 5 yd. penalty assessed from the spot of the foul would be of put in play under the 20 IF you are using PSK enforcement. This appears to be the rational behind the case play, I'm just not sure its correct either. I'll try to look at Reddings tonight. |
|
|||
This is last year's case book 10-4-3
HTML Code:
10.4.3 Situation H: K2 punts from the 50-yard line. The punt crosses the neutral zone, bounces at the R45 and then rebounds back to K's 48-yard line where R4 recovers. Prior to the end of the kick, R6 clips K11 at R's 40-yard line. Ruling: This foul satisfies all the conditions for post-scrimmage kick enforcement, so the basic spot is K's 48-yard line. Since R6's foul occurs behind the basic spot, the penalty is enforced from the spot of the foul. R is penalized 15 yards, making it R's ball first and 10 at R's 25-yard line. (2-16-2g) [See corresponding Rule Article for Situation 10.4.3] |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
correction | altus | Basketball | 34 | Thu Jan 06, 2005 11:43am |
Ump correction - Should have called time? | Gottagame2day | Baseball | 1 | Mon Jun 02, 2003 11:29am |
Timing correction. | devdog69 | Basketball | 30 | Wed Dec 19, 2001 11:58am |
Correction.......with a Question | Gulf Coast Blue | Softball | 4 | Wed Jul 11, 2001 05:48pm |