The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 12, 2001, 11:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 169
Quote:
Originally posted by bluezebra
"(3)If a 'K' player touches the kick in the field of play (not in the end zone), and the ball travels through the uprights, is it a Field goal?"

...

(3) No. First touching by K. R may take ball at point of FT.
6-2-5; 6-3-1-a.

Bob
Unless the touching is in or behind the expanded neutral zone, in which case the touching is ignored.

K4's low place kick, a field goal attempt, strikes K66, who is blocking on the line of scrimmage, in the head and caroms through the goal ... 3 points! Now that's using your noggin!

Fed rules: See Casebook 4.2.2.I

[Edited by Middleman on Dec 12th, 2001 at 10:41 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1