Originally posted by JimNayzium The kick has failed but the try has not failed until B secures possession. why couldn't K scoop the blocked kick and run it in for 2?
Because when you kicked the ball, you tried to score 1 point. You've made your attempt. You can't now try and score 2 points after the 1 point attempt failed. That's the rule and the philosophy.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott
"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith