The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 24, 2001, 10:44am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 66
Question

NF: i have read about the where's the tee in the casebook on this forum only. I realize my knowledge of the casebook should be better, however, as a coach, with only a NF rulebook handy, what rule specifically makes any action by the offense to create a situation that the snap is not imminent illegal. I am not questioning everyone's expertise on this subject, i have just always read the rule book only , not the casebook. Where in the NF rulebook can I deduce that a play like this would be illegal. Again i am not questioning i just want to know?

The specific play I am referring to would be a quarterback trying to draw a team offsides and then acting like he is walking to his bench to call timeout. when the defense jumps and celebrates the fact they have not jumped offsides the offense hikes the ball to the fullback.

i realize now i have a "Where's the Tee" type situation, but where in the NF rulebook makes this illegal? thanks.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1